Insecure Writer’s Support Group -June

I am writing this blog post on the toilet. Not as disgusting as it may sound, the lid is down and I’m fully clothed. It is however, currently the only place in the house with space, light and a sense of privacy. It also helps that I’m dying my hair and therefore have an excuse to hog the only room in the house with a lockable door for the best part of an hour.

Such dire straits!

The boy and I are decorating the bedroom. Have been for two months which is the price I have to pay for falling in love with a man who is both a perfectionist and a serial weekend lie inner.  The knock on effect of this is that the bedroom is in the living room so the table cannot be used, and as he is still sleeping in the bed in the living room I can’t hang out there.  We do have a study true, but we do not talk about the study.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Oh woe is me. A lack a day!

The good news is that we do have a pub that serves breakfast literally on the other side of the road.  This coming weekend I am going to try and continue my year of doing scary things by taking a fully charged lap top over there at nine in the morning to write. Tune in then to see if I make it.

In the mean time I am still tapping creatively away at my keyboard so this month could have been so much worse.

How’s everyone else doing? I’ll be round to check on as many of you as I can before I need to rinse.

If you want to share your insecurities check in with Alex J. Cavanaugh at the Insecure Writer’s Support

 

5b320-insecurewriterssupportgroup

11 thoughts on “Insecure Writer’s Support Group -June

  1. Sounds like your life is a bit chaotic, too. Good luck with your goals. I’m sure you’ll have those rooms done soon.

  2. Good luck with the decorating and hair dye! I have faith in you that you will make it across the street with laptop this weekend. Sending good vibes your way. I love the title of your blog.

  3. LOL – writing on the loo! I find it so hard to write with clutter around me but I sometimes wonder if it’s because I see it as a legitimate way to procrastinate… can’t possibly write until it’s all tidied up and finished… Hmm. Good luck writing over at the pub. I sometimes think it might be easier to write in a public place without ringing phone, doorbell, conversation, all the other distractions… Looking forward to finding out how you got on. Thanks for asking about my puppy – she’s absolutely adorable and I’m so glad we got her. I love walking her and she’s such a good little girl. We’re blown away with love for her!

Leave a Reply

