Insecure Writer’s Suport Group – September

How quick the months roll round, and a big thank you to Alex J. Cavanaugh for bringing us all together.

So, this month I was going to talk about how hard it can be to make friends, especially as you get older and become set in your ways and less adventurous. The focus of this was going to be the fact that there are two writer’s groups where I live (yes, two!) and I have not yet been brave enough to venture out of my house in the evenings to try them.

Then I started thinking about all the friends I’ve made since I started blogging, and the over 300 people on the IWSG linky list who take the trouble to comment on my posts every month(not all at once, of course!) Thank you to you all for reading my random musings, despite the fact I am still terrified of breaking the text up with pictures in case I cite one of them wrong.

I think the best way to make friends is to be one. Therefore this post is going to be short and sweet and I’m dedicating the rest of my Wednesday evening to commenting on as many of the other IWSG post out there as I can before my eyes start crossing.

I hope that’s not too much sugar coated sweetness for everyone 🙂

9 thoughts on “Insecure Writer’s Suport Group – September

  1. What a great idea. Thanks for dropping by, and it’s very nice to meet you, Debbie. I’ve dedicated blocks of time to commenting on occasion. I love that you did that for the IWSG.

    Be well.
    xoRobyn

  2. What a lovely thought Debbie 🙂

    Oh you really must try one if your local writing groups! I know it’s hard to walk into a room on your own, but, personally I’ve found it so beneficial 🙂

    Failing that, arrange meet ups with fellow bloggers 🙂

    Xx

  3. So, a lot of my blogging friends are part of ISWG, but I didn’t know it had over 300 people to it! Pretty cool!

    And yes, even at 26, I’m finding I’m more set in my ways than before. I’m totally going to be a grumpy curmudgeon.

Leave a Reply

