A Good Start? – RoW80 Sunday check in

The Wednesday check in was ducked as it was Insecure Writer’s Support Day. Made it today though and think I’m going to comment on other posts on Wednesdays but only check in myself on Sundays.Ā  There is just too much to do.

As always I had to go back and check that I’d actually done things that were on my list instead of going off on tangents.

1. Writing space tidy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Start plotting for NaNo project

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The scribblings of a crazy person or the next best seller? Probably the former, but it was fun to sketch out ideas for the world and characters that way. I also downloaded Rock Your Plot after Shanjeniah recommended its sister book Rock your Revisions.

3. After deciding almost entirely that the first book of my ‘fraidy cat list was to be The Discovery of Witches I went and read Daughter of Smoke and Bone in three days with my heart on edge and my hair on end the whole time.

My cop out review is here, http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10763598-daughter-of-smoke-and-bone. I don’t say much but it was one of those books that was so close to perfect it hurt and far from making me want to give up on writing for ever it inspired me to make my own writing better.

However, I did remember that I still owe my CP the next instalment of my MS to read. So before I get carried away with revisions I should probably make it legible and send it off. Oops.

So, how’s everyone else doing?

9 thoughts on “A Good Start? – RoW80 Sunday check in

  1. Sounds like a busy–and productive–span of days for you. Awesome!

    And some of my best work started as scribbles on paper. Looks like the makings of a winner to me. šŸ™‚

  2. Love the scribblings… it’s such a nice visual. I do something very similar, put I really need to start putting mine all in one space. I tend to have notebooks (and post-it notes, truth be told) spread everywhere. Hope you have an amazing Round 3!

    • Thanks Tia. I’ve recently aquired shoe boxes, one for each project and I’m hoping by putting all my scribble sin there that I’ll keep them safe and not lose them. Does it sometimes feel like you’re drowning in papaer?

Leave a Reply

