Round of Words 80 – Round Three

Having missed round two, I’ve now pulled my socks up and set out my goals below.

  • After a bit of a break, during which I plan to fiddle with the summary and research of my November NaNo Novel I will write a synopsis for my MS so I can see where all the really important scenes are. Use this to help with revisions.
  • Revise MS, again. Will have less confusing draft at the end of August.
  • Continue with renewed effort to comment on other people’s blogs
  • Dust of Goodreads profile and read at least one of the books that I am afraid of. Check out Insecure Writer’s Support Group post for June to find out why I’m such a ‘fraidy cat.
  • Also read some of the books that I’d like my MS to be sharing a shelf with.
  • Tidy up writing space

Well now, that seems manageable, doesn’t it?

If you’d like some support for your writing goals then visit the RoW80 website and sign up.  There’s still time, it starts on July 1st.

4 thoughts on “Round of Words 80 – Round Three

  1. They sound manageable to me. But whether they work for you is what really matters.

    I’ll be editing in August and September. I’m going to try a system forthe first time ever – Rock yourevisions by Cathy Yardley. I’m using Rock Your Plot for my 100K word CampNaNo bid this month – I have never had such a clear and organized concept going in – and that’s without getting through all the plotting i wanted to!

    Maybe we can keep each other editing company, and you can remind me that I have a Goodreads account, too! =)

    Glad you’re back. Write on!

  2. I like the sound of Rock your Revisions. Clear and organised ar enot skills of mine 🙂

    Good luck with Camp. I’ve never done it, but always try and join in in November.

    I’d be happy to keep you company with your editing and remind you that you have a Goodreads account. I read alot, but somehow never get round to updating.

  3. Hi! I’m glad to see you’re still writing and revising! I know it’s been forever but I’m writing again too, working on revisions on an Opal Fox prequel. Good luck with everything, you’re an amazing writer and you shouldn’t be afraid of your ‘to read’ stack!

  4. I’m so glad to know you’re still writing and revising too. Especially on something Opal Fox related, I loved that story and the world you created.
    Thnak you for stopping by too, it was great to hear from you again.

Leave a Reply

